2014 Contact Information

Mel Boynton, President
Email

Katie Gerecke, Vice President
Email

Marjorie Bray, Treasurer
Email

Carolee Monroe , Secretary
Ph: 909 626-8122
Email

About the United Nations Association

The United Nations Association of the United States of America is a not-for-profit membership organization dedicated to building understanding of and support for the ideals and vital work of the United Nations among the American people. Its educational and humanitarian campaigns, including teaching students in urban schools, clearing minefields and providing school-based support for children living in HIV/AIDS-affected communities in Africa, allow people to make a global impact at the local level. In addition, its policy and advocacy programs stress the importance of nations working together and the need for United States leadership in the United Nations. The association is affiliated with the World Federation of United Nations Associations.

The Pomona Valley Chapter is one of ten chapters under the UNA Southern California Division.

About the Pomona Valley Chapter

Welcome from our Chapter President

Gereke and HarrisThanks for visiting the our website. The UNA-USA is focused on helping the United Nations help the world. With education, programs, advocacy, and grants, we work for human rights around the globe.

For your convenience, we've included valuable resources and news for our members and visitors alike. To join UNA-USA now, click here and specify Pomona Valley as your local chapter.

Our monthly meetings and programs on international events are held on the third Tuesday of each month, at 5:30 PM at Porter Hall in Pilgrim Place in Claremont. The public is always invited.

We actively support programs such as the
UNA High School Essay Contest, Model United Nations, Millennium Development Goals, and UNICEF. Our board of directors (see below) includes a diverse group of community leaders and we are growing.

We welcome your membership and active participation. Welcome to the Pomona Valley UNA-USA!

Sincerely,

Mel Boynton
President

Pomona Valley Chapter UN Association
2014 OFFICERS & BOARD OF DIRECTORS

Officers
President: Mel Boynton Email
Vice-President: Katie Gerecke (2014-16) Email
Secretary: Carolee Monroe (2014) Email
Treasurer: Marjorie Bray (2014)Email

Continuing Directors, Class of 2013-2014
Rizek Abusharr abusharr@verizon.net
Marilyn Brunger mislerbrunger@aol.com
Katie Gerecke katieg@surfside.net
Charlene Martin cmartin335@gmail.com
John Moore jamoore2@csupomona.edu
Marilee Scaff marilee.scaff@verizon.net
Directors, Class of 2014-2015
Adnan Aswad aswad@umich.edu
Bertil Lindblad Bertil.Lindblad@pomona.edu
Joe Salas JosephSalas7@hotmail.com
Sally Seven saseven@juno.com
Art Sutton awsutton@csupomona.edu
Bob Wallace baptistbob@verizon.net
Revised1/27/2014